If you do not have a username or password, please contact us with your details.

Honorary Fellowship

The Honorary Fellowship is presented to individuals in recognition of outstanding achievement and contributions to the community consistent with the objects of RACMA. The presentation of the Honorary Fellowship is for distinguished individuals who contribute to the advancement of knowledge, or the betterment of society by advancing the role of medical administration well beyond the normal expectations in health services leadership and management, and in doing so have achieved eminence in their field at local, state, national or international level.

Nominations for the award are sought from College Fellows, which are then considered by the Board.

Click Here for the Honorary Fellowship Award policy and Click Here for the nomination form

Past Honorary Fellowship recipients:

2023Dr Anne Tonkin AO
Dr Rawiri McKree Jansen
Professor Michael Kidd AO
Professor Jeremy Chapman AC
2022Professor Geoff McColl
Professor Len Notaras
2020/21 Dr Brendan Murphy
2019 Professor Clifford Hughes
2018    Dr Ashley Bloomfield
2016   Professor Jeffrey Braithwaite
2013   Dr Joanna Flynn
2012    Professor Christopher James Baggoley
2007    Professor Michael Good
2006    Dr YorkYat Ngok Chow
2004    Dr E K Yeoh
2004    Dr Ian McLaughlan Brown
2001    Associate Professor Philip Stokoe
1999   Professor John Hemsley Pearn  AM
1999    Dr Frederick Gordon Jones
1998    Dr Donald Grimes
1998    Dr Michael Wooldridge  MP
1998    Dr Samsi Jacobalis
1997    Professor John Watson Funder
1997    Professor Robert Porter
1995   Dr Thomas D Sills
1995    Mr Ronald Parker
1994    Professor John Malcolm Duggan AM
1986    Dr John Yu  AC
1976   Professor George Rupert Palmer