If you do not have a username or password, please contact us with your details.

Bernard Nicholson Memorial Prize

Please be aware that the MyRACMA system will be unavailable on Tuesday 2nd April at 07:00 (AEDT) as we will be performing scheduled maintenance. We anticipate a downtime of 30 minutes.

This prize, donated by, and awarded in memory of Dr Bernard Nicholson, is awarded to the outstanding Candidate at the oral examinations. Dr Nicholson was a Past-President of the College and played a major role in its establishment.

Past Bernard Nicholson Prize recipients

2022Dr Marlow Coates
2021No Prize Awarded
2020Dr Jeremy Wellwood
2019No Prize Awarded
2018 Dr Singithi Chandrasiri
2017 Dr Lloyd McCann
2016No Prize Awarded
2015No Prize Awarded
2014Dr Sara Thorn
2014Dr Audrey Koay
2013Dr Joseph McGirr
2012Dr Margaret Wilsher
2011Dr Jacinta Powell
2010Dr Luis Prado
2009No Prize Awarded
2008No Prize Awarded
2007Dr David Alcorn
2006No prize awarded
2005Dr Alison Dwyer
2004Dr Humsha Naidoo
2003Dr Robyn Lawrence
2002Dr Tamsin Waterhouse
2001No Prize awarded
2000Dr Beth Kotze
2000Dr Paul Tridgell
1999Dr Dennis Pisk
1998Dr Jennifer King
1997No Prize awarded
1996No Prize awarded
1995Dr Gareth Goodier
1994No Prize awarded
1993Dr Debra Graves
1992Dr Heather Wellington
1991Dr Norma Nickel
1990Dr Michael Walsh
1989Dr Paul Scown
1988Dr Greg Stewart
1987Dr Donna O’Sullivan
1986Dr Richard Ashby
1985Dr Barbara Grunseit
1985Dr Tim Smyth
1984Dr Peter Sainsbury
1983Dr George Lipton
1982Dr Barrie Heyworth
1981Dr Jennifer Alexander
1980Dr Cedric Gibbs
1979Dr Peter Southgate
1978Dr Peter Stanley
1977Dr Ross Ulman
1976Dr Peter Morse
1975Dr Susan Britton
1975Dr Barry Catchlove
1974Dr Mary Stannard
1973Dr David Fry
1973Dr Alexander Shearer
1972Dr Clifford Flower
1971Dr Myles Kehoe
1970Dr Trevor Wood