If you do not have a username or password, please contact us with your details.

RACMA Board Announcement

< 1 Min Read

Following our Board Election, the College welcomes new FRACMA Director Dr Mellissa Naidoo and congratulates Fellows Dr Helen Parsons CSC and Dr Luis Prado on their re-election to the Board. They join our recently appointed new external directors Gillian Biscoe AM and Ms Kiri Rikihana.

Current RACMA Board comprises:

President – Associate Professor Alan Sandford AM

Vice President – Dr Iwona Stolarek

Chair Education and Training Committee – Associate Professor Pooshan Navathe

Chair Finance and Audit Committee – Professor Erwin Loh

FRACMA Director – Dr Helen Parsons CSC

FRACMA Director – Dr Luis Prado

FRACMA Director – Dr Mellissa Naidoo

AFRACMA Director – Associate Professor Vinay Rane

Candidate Representative – Dr Samantha Simpson

External Director – Gillian Biscoe AM

External Director – Kiri Rikihana

Dr Naidoo, who is the current DMS of Greenslopes Hospital in Brisbane, has more than 10 years’ experience in senior leadership roles in Medical Administration in both the private and public sectors. She is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and an experienced board member. Dr Naidoo has also spent more than nine years on the Queensland Jurisdictional Committee in various roles including Candidate Representative, Treasurer and New Fellow Representative. She is a Preceptor, Supervisor and Censor and has been a member of the RACMA ASM Program/Steering committees for the past three years.

President Associate Professor Alan Sandford AM aknowledged outgoing FRACMA Director Dr Kevin Morris for his valuable contribution and service to the College. Dr Morris has completed his tenure on the RACMA Board.

Author: Felicity Gallagher

7th November 2019

Related Articles