If you do not have a username or password, please contact us with your details.

New faces on RACMA Board

Member News
< 1 Min Read

RACMA welcomed its 25th President at the College’s AGM recently. A/Prof Alan Sandford AM is joined by Dr Iwona Stolarek as the College Vice President, as well as A/Prof Vinay Rane as the Director elected from the AFRACMA category of members and Dr Samantha Simpson as the Director elected from the Candidate category of members.

Outgoing President Prof Michael Cleary PSM, steps down after his three-year term, while Vice President Dr Michael Walsh leaves the Board after nine years of service. AFRACMA Director Prof Barbara Workman and Candidate Director Dr Sergio Diez Alvarez also retired from the RACMA Board at the AGM.

The new RACMA Board now consists:

  • A/Prof Alan Sandford AM President
  • Dr Iwona Stolarek Vice President
  • Prof Pooshan Navathe Chair of ETC
  • Prof Erwin Loh Chair Finance and Audit
  • Dr Helen Parsons
  • Dr Luis Prado
  • Dr Kevin Morris
  • A/Prof Vinay Rane
  • Dr Samantha Simpson

As A/Prof Sandford is the new President, he steps down as College Censor in Chief. Taking on this role is Dr Peter Lowthian, Group Director of Medical Services and Clinical Governance at Cabrini Health, Melbourne. Dr Liz Mullins has been reappointed as Chair of the CEP Committee.

Author: Felicity Gallagher

31st October 2018

Related Articles