If you do not have a username or password, please contact us with your details.

King’s Birthday Honours Australia 2024

< 1 Min Read

RACMA would like to congratulate our Members who received King’s Birthday Honours this year. It is a great achievement to be recognised by the wider community for their services to medicine, health care, Medical Administration, leadership and management.

RACMA Members who received King’s Birthday Honours this year include: (please note the following list is not exhaustive and will continue to be updated).

Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

Dr Sherene DEVANESEN (FRACMA) – For significant service to community health through governance and administrative roles.

Associate Professor Anthony David HOLLEY (AFRACMA) – For significant service to intensive care and emergency medicine.

Clinical Professor Daryl Lindsay WILLIAMS (AFRACMA) – For significant service to anaesthesiology and pain medicine.

Meritorious Award – Public Service Medal (PSM)

Associate Professor Rex Pais PRABHU (FRACMA) – For outstanding public service to regional medical services.

Author: Felicity Gallagher

10th June 2024

Related Articles