If you do not have a username or password, please contact us with your details.

Professor Tony Lawler

Professor Lawler is the Deputy Secretary, Health Products Regulation Group with the Australian Departmen of Health and Aged Care. Prior to this he was the Chief Medical Officer and Deputy Secretary Clinical Quality, Regulation and Accreditation with the Tasmanian Department of Health. He has been actively involved with the RACMA Tasmanian Jurisdictional Committee and is on the College Constitutional Review Working Group. Professor Lawler brings extensive clinical governance experience. He is currently a member on the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care (ACSQHC) Board and the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) Council, Member, Medical Benefit Schedule Reveiw Advisory Committee member, Medical Workforce Review Advisory Committee member and Postgraduate Medical Education Council (Tas) Board member. A Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Professor Lawler has also been a Federal Executive/Council member with the Australian Medical Association and was President of the Australasian College for Emergency Medicine (2015-2017).