header background

Continuing Education Program Committee

Home / About Us / Governance / College Terms of References / Continuing Education Program Committee

Authorised by:               Education and Training Committee
Date:                                    December 2018
Review:                              December 2021

1.            PURPOSE

This Terms of Reference defines the terms of reference for the Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators (the College) Continuing Education Program Committee (CEPC) (the Committee). The ‘Program’ will be referred to as the Continuing Education Program (CPD) in line with both Medical Board of Australia and Medical Council of New Zealand terminology with the view of updating the RACMA Constitution to reflect this.

2.            SCOPE

The Committee is responsible for policy and procedures to guide the development, implementation and the evaluation of the CPD program for members of the College

3.            BACKGROUND

Participation in the College’s CPD Program in medical leadership and management is a mandatory requirement for Fellows and Associate Fellows of the College. CPD compliance is also a Medical Board of Australia (MBA) and Medical Council of New Zealand (MCNZ) standard for the maintenance of specialist registration in medical administration for Fellows of the College.


4.1.         To encourage and promote CPD participation in the College, the Committee is to:

4.2.         The Committee must not:


5.1.         The Committee shall comprise up to a maximum of 12 members (not including corresponding or non-standing members). The members will include:


 Committee members are appointed following expressions of interest for a three-year term with the option to renew another three years.

7.            REPORTING

7.1.         The Committee must report to the ETC biannually and at other times as may be required.

7.2.         The Committee may make exception reports to the ETC to address emergent or risk management issues as required.

8.            MEETING

The Committee will meet via teleconference with a minimum requirement of four (4) meetings per annum.  

9.            QUORUM

A quorum will be 50% of those eligible to vote which must include the Chair or delegate Chair. A delegate Chair will be arranged by the CEPC Chair in his or her absence.


The Committee will have no standing Subcommittees or Working Groups.

11.          ANNUAL AUDIT

The CEPC will advise the ETC on the level of participation of College Fellows and Associate Fellows at the Annual General Meeting.

Never miss a RACMA moment