Eligible College members are invited to nominate for the Directorships on the RACMA Board Print E-mail

Nominations from eligible College members are invited for the following positions on the RACMA College Board:
  • Chair Education and Training (Fellow)
  • Fellows (3)
  • Candidate (1)
The following Fellow Board Directors complete their terms this year:
  • Dr Annette Pantel – now resident in Tasmania
  • Dr Sara Watson – Northern Territory
  • Dr Kevin Morris – New Zealand
  • Dr Pooshan Navathe – Chair Education and Training

Please note the jurisdictional cap applies in Victoria and therefore prevents nominations from this jurisdiction.

If the number of nominees does not exceed the number of vacancies, the nominee or nominees will be deemed to have been duly elected and will be declared as such at the 2016 AGM. If the number of nominees exceeds the number of vacancies, a ballot will be held prior to the 2016 AGM

Election of Directors is by simple majority of the members eligible to vote for each position. Voting at these elections will be counted in the following order:
  • Chair Education and Training
  • Fellows

Dr Sergio Diez Alvarez was appointed to a casual vacancy of Candidate Director earlier this year. Nominations from registered medical practitioners who are Candidates of RACMA and are financial are eligible to nominate for this directorship.  A Candidate will be ineligible to express interest if he/she has failed to pay any monies owing to the College prior to the expression of interest.

Links to further details and nomination forms may be found below:

Call for Nominations download pdf file
Board Nomination Form download pdf file

Visit http://www.racma.edu.au/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&id=130&Itemid=292 to view position descriptions summarising these roles.

Nomination forms must be returned to:
The Returning Officer
The Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators
Suite 10, 1 Milton Parade

Nomination Forms can be emailed to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or faxed to +61 3 9824 6806, Attention: Returning Officer.

Nomination Forms must be in the hands of the Returning Officer no later than 5pm (Melbourne Time) Monday 29 August 2016.

Last Updated on Monday, 22 August 2016 14:49